Uncategorized

DREAM #1

So, I’ve been having funky dreams lately and I felt like I should share this one with you guys. Make what you will of it if you please.

In my dream, there was a set date for when rapture would happen, and it was very near, in about 3 days DreamTime. When I found out about the date, some people told me not to bother my head, after all there had been several rumours like that before, some people said the world was going to end in 2012, some others said same about 2015, we are now in 2016, so … Go figure. Despite all the assurances by people around me I was still scared, this caused me to call together a group of friends, and we began to prepare for the set date.

The supposed day of rapture came and it was like nothing was happening. Myself and my other prepared friends then began to walk. 

To where? 

My dream self didn’t know, we were just walking.

At some point, we got to a highway that I am very familiar with in real life and as we were walking, I remembered the ‘Left Behind’ novels I used to read when I was younger, in the novel series when rapture happened, people suddenly vanished leaving behind the clothes and all other accessories they had on them, and I wondered how it would have been for the people who vanished, as I was thinking this through, my friends told me that we had to cross the highway. It was a very busy road and cars were vrooming off in every direction by the second. Instead of following the typical rule of road crossing: “Look left, look right, look left again” We simply began to walk across the road, causing motorists to stop abruptly once we got in their way.

Upon getting to the other end, I realised that the highway was suddenly empty, all the cars were gone. I looked back to see a few people walking on the now desolate highway, in the same direction me and my friends were going. Looking forward again, a huge bridge had surfaced upon the highway out of nowhere and ahead of it was a window in the sky. When we got to the bridge, we saw that beyond it was a great building. It was BIG.

HUGE.

MASSIVE.

HUMONGOUS.

The use of these adjectives doesn’t begin to describe the vastness of the palace/mansion. And as I beheld it a voice  in my head said: 

Jesus wasn’t kidding when he said “I’ll go and prepare a place for you” or “in my father’s house there are many mansions”

My mum came to wake me up around that point and my dream pretty much ended. I woke up in cold sweat that morning, I was in a temporary haze of fear and shock and sobreity, all that was playing on my mind was the dream and I kept on asking myself what would have happened if Jesus had come that morning. 

I really don’t know what to make of this dream, a rational person might probably say that such a dream was probably as a result of my overactive imagination mixed with all the works of fiction I expose myself to. I don’t know.

But here is what I can conclude on with this dream: Heaven is a prepared place for a prepared people. 

How prepared am I? Should be the question we ask ourselves every day, because unlike in my dream, there is not set date for rapture, he said he would come as a thief in the night and as I write this my prayer for every single one of us is that when the time comes none of us will be found wanting.
_________

A/N: Just felt like sharing this with y’all. Lets all strive to make heaven our aim and God will help us all. Amen

To everyone who took time out to read,share and comment on my last post… Thank you, God bless you. 

Smoochie 😘

🍔 Cheeseburger out.

Standard

Leave a Reply

