Uncategorized

RANDOM #2.1

Stupid, stupid, stupid, oh God, I’m so stupid.

I bent my head to face my locker before our eyes could meet and replayed the events of the last – and first- time we met.

“Hi, I’ve been seeing you around for a while and I’d like to introduce myself, my name is Kevin, what’s yours?” he’d said, I didn’t know what to do, how to respond, how to reply. Upon retrospect I realised I could’ve said something like ‘hi, I’m Oyin’ or ‘hey, my name is Oyin, pleasure to meet you’. Then I could’ve given an excuse to leave like… I dunno any excuse at all! But trust me to just mess everything up and embarrass myself, instead of responding to his introduction the way a normal person would’ve, I muttered some unintelligent, unintelligible nonsense, blubbering like a fool about God knows what, he probably thought I was a retard, then I just unceremoniously walked out! 

I know!

How could I? Why did I ?

Actually, I don’t know!

Sigh. No need to tell me, I’m stupid, I know.

No Oyin, you’re not stupid, my subconscious says, or maybe another voice in my head, I don’t know again. He’s the stupid one, he shouldn’t have just walked up to you like that.

Oh really? He should’ve sneaked up on me or what?

No, okay then, he’s not stupid, but you aren’t either.

Okay, thank you. What am I even doing? I’m having a conversation in my head!

“Oyin, did you hear what I just said?” Sandra asked, pulling me out of my internal monologue-dialogue-whatever.

“I’m so sorry, what?” I asked, wide-eyed, as I raised my head carefully to face her.

“I said Kevin is looking at you” she said.

“Oh” I muttered lamely, turning my head back to my locker.

“Why don’t you let me introduce you guys?”

“Uhhh” I began scratching my head.

Oh God, not again!

______

A/N: When I first posted this it was just a random idea that I didn’t plan to follow through, but my friend, Tolu begged me (in her own twisted way, if I may add) to continue, so… here you have it guys, a second installment. Yay! 

On a side note, I told you guys of how I started watching Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D right? Oh my God! It is… Wow, I’m about to end season 1 right now and… Wow! Just wow! It is epic and amazing. It’s epicamazing! Hehehe
Okay I’m talking too much, bye ya guys…

🍔 Cheeseburger out.

Standard

2 thoughts on “RANDOM #2.1

Leave a Reply

