EXP #1

EXP #1.3

“Where are you? Where have you been? I was so worried! I’ve been to your house like a million times and your siblings said you packed your stuff up and went with some men in a jeep. What’s going on? Why did you–”

“Bruno!” I had to scream from across the phone line “calm down”

“What do you mean, calm down? You disappeared for over a  week and had me worried sick. I’ve been calling your line since and it wasn’t even going through, I was so scared, I didn’t even have an idea as to what happened, and I thought you’d gone back to your old friends”

“Never. I’m never going back to them” I said into the phone before he could continue.

“So where are you?”

“I don’t know”

“How don’t you know?”

“Bruno, it’s a long story”

“Tell me how to find you”

“Ummm…” I began racking my brain.

Beep beep beep

I took the phone away from my ear in time to see that the battery was on 1%, then the blackout screen flashed, right afterwhich it sang it’s closing rendition.

Oh shoot! I had to find a charger, and fast, but more importantly, I had to get out of this house!

.

“We’re running out of supplies” I told him the next morning as he ate breakfast.

He paused as he chewed and looked at me thoughtfully.

“Make a list of the things we need–”

I didn’t even let him finish “Some things are very important and we no longer have them, just give me money and I’ll go into town to get them”

This time his look was wary, he took a forkful of his scrambled eggs and vegetables, chewed slowly then pursed his lips, all the while my heart was beating frantically in my ears, I gulped as he opened his mouth to speak. 

He knew something was wrong, I could feel it, he knew I was trying to sneak out of his house, my breathing started coming up short. He was never going to let me out of this hell hole.

“Okay”

I gave a huge sigh of relief as my heart slowed itself down, this caused him to raise a suspicious eyebrow at me.

“You finished the egg” I said immediately, trying to cover up.

“So?” he asked.

“I thought you wouldn’t like it, I felt it was quite sharp”

“I liked it” he said to my utter surprise, then stood up awkwardly and picked up his suit jacket and put it on.

“I’ll send my driver to pick you up by 11 o’clock ”

________

Prison break!!!

Dun! Dun!! Dun!!! 

I’ll be updating this next week Thursday, look forward to it. 

That aside, I don’t really have much to say today. 

A.N.T.I.C.I.P.A.T.E my next post tomorrow. 

<<EXP #1.2


>>EXP #1.4

🍔 Cheeseburger. 

Standard

2 thoughts on “EXP #1.3

Leave a Reply

