EXP #1

EXP #1.8

“Try this on” the Slave Master/Damiloju dumped a bag on my lap. 

I was in the living room sprawled on the setee, two days after his parents had come by. He’d just finished with his dinner and had passed by me, going up the stairs at that point I thought he was retiring for the night, but here he was now. 

“What’s this?” I asked eyeing the paper bag, it was colour white and had pink and black fancy designs on it. 

All he did was to give me his classic look, which said many things depending on the circumstances, but this one basically said like most times ‘stop questioning me and do what I said’

I peeked into the bag and brought out its content, it was wrapped in a transparent plastic box which I went on to open, it was a dress, a beautiful black dress, I wasn’t the best at identifying materials so I didn’t know what it was made of.

“Try it on” he said impatiently, reminding me of his presence that I’d temporarilly forgotten in my awe of the dress. 

I stood up from where I sat and went on to my room to try it on. 

The dress fit me perfectly, it was a black and armless midi-gown and it fit like a glove. 

I stepped out of my room and into the living room, he gave me a once-over and nodded his head showing his approval. 

“Can I ask why you bought me a nice dress? Not like I’m being ungrateful or anything but…”

“My mom invited us to a friend’s daughter’s engagement”

“That relationship is so stressful, but why are we invited, it’s not even her event”

“Well, it’s her close friend’s event and since she thinks I’m already dating she’s trying to get me back into the social circle and stuff like that” he answered to my surprise. I was so shocked at his answer, I was already used to him shrugging off my questions or giving me one word answers or just being his usual closed-off self that I asked my question without even expecting one, and he surprised me.

“When exactly was the last time you dated?” my curiosity had gotten the better of me at this point and if he could answer one question I was willing to push my luck.  

He tensed his jaw before saying “That’s none of your business” and proceeded to stalk out of the living room, probably back to his room. 

And his closed-off self was back.

_______

Okay this is short, but I’m having exams on Monday, bear with me. I’m sooooooooooo sorry it came late also. 

Next post tomorrow. 

A.N.T.I.C.I.P.A.T.E

<<EXP #1.7

>>EXP #1.9

🍔 Cheeseburger

Standard

Leave a Reply

