Uncategorized

PEEK-A-POST: PAIN 

I met pain today. 

Plain up straight and simple: pain is a self-absorbed, attention seeking bastard, please pardon my language but in the little time I spent watching him I realised, pain doesn’t just like to feel himself. No, he wants you to feel him too. 

John Greene was right on that one, pain is meant to be felt, pain wants to be felt, pain likes to be felt; contorting faces into different gruesome expressions with moaning and groaning and writhing as its theme song. 

Pain weakens the strongest of men and he does this in two ways. The strongest of men are made weak when in pain, but even worse, the strongest of men are made helpless and weak when those they love are in pain and I don’t know which is worse: To be in pain or to be made helpless by pain. 

But he always goes, sooner or later, when he is done with his torture, he packs his stuff and goes on to find another victim. 

Pain is passing. 

What is needed is the grace and strength to face pain head-on till he finally decides he’s done.

So to anyone who is in pain or being made helpless by pain out there, I found a way to deal with it. 

2 Corinthians 12:9a KJV

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. 

________

I know I said I wouldn’t post till the 13th, but I just had to put this up.

🍔 Cheeseburger 

Standard

One thought on “PEEK-A-POST: PAIN 

Leave a Reply

