Uncategorized

SQUARE ONE

Sky still looks blue, 
Nothing seems new
Apart from the pain in my heart
Still wondering how you got me down
I don’t know how to tell this story.

We were both young and I was dumb, 
I let you in without thinking 
Heart in hand as usual and now I’m back to Square One

I feel so stupid for thinking that we’ll have a Happily Ever After
I feel so dumb for thinking that we’ll last a whole lot longer
I’ve realised that only the characters change, this story never does. 

So now I’m back to Square One 

_______

This was actually a song I wrote some 2 years ago. 


And my heart got broken alongside my phone screen yesterday, so no mushy-mushy Val’s day post. Nope. I’m not even a Valentine’s Day lover sef😕

Anyways Happy Valentine’s everyone. Show some love💝

💖🍔 Cheeseburger 


Standard

4 thoughts on “SQUARE ONE

  1. Kelsi says:

    Remember this was the poem you wrote for me during that F.O.K drama. And we tried to make it into a song 😅😳😳😪😊😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

