EXP #1

EXP #1.18

“You walked out on me” the Slave Master said, standing in the doorway of my room. 
I sat up on the bed, and shrugged as I held his eyes “there’s a first time for everything, isn’t there?”

He shook his head “I want to understand something”

“What?”

“What happened on Friday night?”

“Now you ask, wait sef, don’t you already know everything?”

“What’s that supposed to mean?” the Slave Master asked. 

“You showed up at my aunty’s place the next day, you also know about my shares, less than 24 hours after I acquired them, how do you not know the full details of what happened on Friday?” I asked. 

The Slave Master exhaled. 

I gave a sigh of my own before speaking “After you left me to see your mother, I bumped into my twin sister’s friend, Tinuade. Tinuade mistook me for my sister, Vwaire and took me to her house. Vwaire got home not long after we did and everything was all cleared up”

“That’s all?” he asked sceptically. 

“That’s all” I replied. 

“And you never knew anything about Vwa- your twin till Friday?”

“Never”

“And she never knew about you either?”

“Nope, we were both in shock”

“What about your aunt?”

“Ah-ahn! Why are you asking all these questions?” I looked up at the Slave Master who had a hand to his face in deep thought. He looked at me with eyes that didn’t really look at me, as if he was thinking of a whole lot of other things that were beyond the confines of my room and even this conversation. 

“I’m just curious. They never knew about you till Friday and you’re already a member of the family with Judisque-Allan shares to prove it”

“Get over this shares already!” I exclaimed. 

“You never answered my question. Did your aunt know?” the Slave Master ignored my earlier outburst.

“She said she always had a feeling that I might have existed somewhere”

The Slave Master’s confused expression nearly made me laugh. I’d never ever seen him confused. Always cool, calm and composed; occasionally full of himself and arrogant; angry was another expression I was used to, even condescending, but never confused, so before he could speak I beat him to it “My parents are both dead now, my mother died giving birth to us, my dad was her lover and they ran away, according to my aunt my mum was expecting twins, but I was born first and my dad took me away, by the time my aunt got to the hospital, my dad had probably made off with me, she watched as my sister was born before my mum gave up the ghost”

The Slave Master nodded. 

I climbed up the stairs the next morning and knocked on the Slave Master’s door “Hello, are you in there?”

“I’m in here!” he called out from another room, I followed the sound till I found the room it came from. After I’d knocked twice, I turned the knob on the door, it opened up to an office. Black desk, one chair behind it which currently held the Slave Master and two chairs in front of it. Various office paraphernalia were arranged on the table, a bookshelf was at the side of a wall, I stepped in and looked down at the soft carpet beneath my feet as I felt it. I’d never been in this room. I looked around once again, the room wasn’t so big, it was like a home office. 

“Can I help you?” the Slave Master asked with an impassive expression on his face as he looked up from the laptop he was working on.   

“You didn’t come down for breakfast, the pancakes are already cold”

“Just bring them up, I’m busy” he replied. 

“You’re not going to work today?” 

“You can see I’m busy” he deadpanned. 

“Alright then, I’ll bring your breakfast up”

_________

Update Yay! I am seriously rethinking posting EXP #1 on Thursdays.

Next post tomorrow.

A.N.T.I.C.P.A.T.E 

<<EXP #1.17

>>EXP #1.19


🍔 Cheeseburger. 

Standard

2 thoughts on “EXP #1.18

  1. Pingback: EXP #1.19 | Murewa

  2. Pingback: EXP #1.17 | Murewa

Leave a Reply

