poetry

PAINT

I love being a writer. 

Considering the fact that I have very little artistic skills, it allows me to paint a picture in your head with my words. 

Let’s take for instance my favourite picture. 

The early morning sky. With little, faint clouds overhead, a silver moon that’s about to go off into the distance; then the sky, my favourite colour blue, just the right mix between sky and midnight blue, so it’s not too dark, neither is it too light. The soft grass beneath my feet, tickling me with its moisture, invisible birds chirping in the distance, singing, calling out ‘Good morning’

🍔 Cheeseburger. 

Next post tomorrow. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

