Uncategorized

MOUNTAINS 

So, the ATM in my school has been temporarily out of service for close to 3 weeks now, I was meant to be out of money by Tuesday, but, due to good financial wisdom I managed to have enough to take me through even today, but as of yesterday I was on the verge of stranded. 

I was praying with a group of my friends- sisters last night and I just told them to help a sister out and speak life to the ATM that had been dead for over 3 weeks, the ATM that was supposed to have been fixed last week and started malfunctioning on the very day it was, someone even tried to explain logically what was wrong with the ATM, but I didn’t care, I went on to ask my sisters to pray along with me because there’s no logic with God.

So I woke up with my last card today and I was not to be bothered, some students were leaving school to Ibadan today and were collecting ATM’s to withdraw for people, I considered giving them mine, but on my way to class this morning, I saw the black van which usually signified something good as regards the ATM (although, the last time it came in most people were thoroughly disappointed… and a few times before that also) 

Anyways, I remembered that I’d prayed concerning the ATM the previous night and I had faith it was going to work, and that’s the thing about faith; you don’t see any proof of it, but you know it’s on the way. So, I let them go off to Ibadan without my ATM card all the while thinking that if the ATM machine I was banking on did not work, then I’d be totally screwed. 

Long story short, I was the first person that the ATM machine dispensed for today, that krrr sound was music to my ears as my faith became a reality.

Hebrews 11:1 KJV

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

I don’t know what you’re asking God for right now, but I know that he’s well within the means to get it done. It could be more important than provision or very trivial and seemingly insignificant, but as long as it’s important to you, commit it to his hands. Close your eyes and watch faith bring to reality what logic and or reason can not. 

Never forget. If you have faith; you can move mountains. 

🍔 Cheeseburger 

Standard

3 thoughts on “MOUNTAINS 

Leave a Reply

