poetry

MY FEAR II

But I later got to learn, however,

That shielding my heart away from love, 

Broke me more than any boy ever would.

My heart had become an impentrable fortress,

And I was suffering.

When you decide not to love, its like deciding to stop pumping blood.

You’ll die.

And that’s what happened to me.

I thought I was protecting myself, instead I was breaking my own heart, killing myself.

I became a person I never meant to become.

I had a good heart; I had good intentions when I closed all the doors for crying out loud!

But I didn’t have a loving heart, and I slowly began to die.

I slowly began to welcome bitterness, envy, jealousy and even hate,

All because I was too scared to love.

In a bid to secure my heart, I damaged it;

The very thing I tried to avoid still came to me,

As I was heartbroken when I realised the person I’d become.

So what is the solution then?

Love Anyways.

It’s better to be heartbroken, than to be heartless.

__________

Still to be continued…

🍔 Cheeseburger.

Standard

Leave a Reply

