poetry

MY FEAR III

Love anyways;

Its better to be heart-broken than heartless.

Love Anyways.

That was the solution to heart break.

To embrace the one thing that I knew would break me.

Sigh.

It was easier said than done, I have to admit.

After having shut off my heart for so long,

I didn’t know how to love again.

I tried and failed countless times.

I had succeeded not just in breaking my own heart,

But also in breaking myself.

I was broken.

I broke me.

I don’t know how he managed to do it, or why,

All I know is that at the point where I was at my all-time low

Jesus came and had mercy on me,

He came and helped me mend my broken heart,

He began to fill me with himself,

To fill me with his love.

Slowly, but surely, I began to love again.

As I began to love Jesus, he taught me to love myself,

To love my neighbours and even my enemies.

He taught me the purest form of love from which there’s no heartbreak.

I’m still learning though, I’m his work in progress.

But he fixed my heart up and saved me from one of my greatest fears.

________

🍔 Cheeseburger.

Standard

2 thoughts on “MY FEAR III

Leave a Reply

