my renaissance

1/2 YEAR POST

“You’ve changed” she said to him. 

“It was bound to happen eventually” he replied with a shrug. 

“No, as in, seriously, you’ve changed”

He gave a nervous laugh “What can I say? It’s the Lord’s doing”

“Don’t do that!” she exclaimed slapping his shoulder. 

“What?” he asked playfully with a smile. 

“Nna! You sent Ini away” 

Nna’s smile faded and he sighed turning away from his twin sister. 

“Call him and tell him you were joking”

Nna’s expression hardened “I will do no such thing” he said shaking his head. 

“Ini has been your friend since forever”

“Ini hasn’t always been a good friend” Nna reminded her. 

“Nobody is perfect” 

“Don’t you understand?”

“I don’t! Make me understand! What did Aunty Obiageli do to you in her house that will make you tell your childhood friend never to associate with you again” 

“Aunty Obiageli didn’t do anything to me, I chose to be like this”

“Why?” Nne asked her brother. He was like a complete stranger, she didn’t understand her twin again. 

“I got to realise while staying with Aunty Oby, that the way I’ve been living my life” he shook his head “Nne I’ve not been living right and I want that to change, I got to realise in Aunty Oby’s house that Jesus can help me change, he is the change I need”

“No problem, change Ini too now!” Nne exclaimed. 

“You don’t think I’ve tried? You think it was easy for me to tell my best friend that I’m done with him? Nne, Ini doesn’t want to change and it won’t be possible for me to change and still be friends with him!”

“So you’re done with him and your guys, just like that?”

“You can’t follow God and still follow the crowd” Nna pressed his lips in a firm line and turned towards the house, he’d left the tap running in the kitchen. 

_________

I’m baaaack! Who missed me? True cheese; you can’t follow God and still follow the crowd, I learnt from experience. It doesn’t have to be as drastic as Nna’s, but you will have to cut off friends who dull your fire for God if you truly want to walk with and work for God. 

Anyways, welcome to July everyone! Hope you had a ball in June. 
So I’m on Summer break. Yay! And I sincerely don’t know how my posting schedule is going to be. I’m getting tired of EXP #1 and I’m going to be focusing on re-arranging and completing it before the end of the month.

I would love to post everyday if I could, but I’m not always connected to the internet. But don’t worry too much, my next post will be on Monday. 

A.N.T.I.C.I.P.A.T.E

👑 the Kings Beloved (Àyànfé)

Standard

2 thoughts on “1/2 YEAR POST

Leave a Reply

