my renaissance

MY KIND OF PERSON 

I don’t want to be an average person,
I don’t want to be too predictable,
I’ll leave an air of mystery around me,
And pick at your tail feathers,
While you pick your brain,
As you try to figure me out.

I don’t want to be an average friend,
Who just laughs with you,
Neither do I want to only play, jest and cry,
I don’t just want good times,
I want to imprint on you, so the world will see.

I want to be emblazened on your heart,
To stamp myself on you so you never recover,
From the rare phenomenon that is me,
I want to leave you better than I met you,
I don’t want to be just a friend,
I want to impact your life for good.

Talking about impact, I don’t just want to make impact on the world,
Neither do I want to make optimum impact,
No, I want to be a head-on collision,
To take up the world by storm,
I want to be a revolution,
A shining beacon of change.

I don’t want to be the kind of person you simply get over,
I want everyone to be hung up over me when I’m gone,
You can forget my face, forget my name, even forget me,
But I don’t ever want you to forget the things I did.
Thats the kind of person I want to be,
That’s my kind of person.

___________

Jesus Christ walked this earth and he was no ordinary person. He was unique, he was a story teller, very worded, a little sarcasm, a lot of parables. And I’ve been reading all about his lifetime for the past month. He was no ordinary person. He was so extraordinary, 2017 years after his death he’s still relevant.

Now, that’s the kind of person I want to be.

Who do you want to be?

EXP #1 coming in tomorrow, can I get a whoop!

A.N.T.I.C.I.P.A.T.E

👑 Àyànfé

Standard

Leave a Reply

