EXP #1

EXP #1.23

I ran out after the Slave Master, I was thoroughly confused. What just happened in there?

The way he’d suddenly registered Vwaire’s presence and turned around, what was that about?

I heard a car horn and looked up, Henshaw was looking at me through the passenger side window.

“Get in” he said in a voice that left no room for argument.

I immediately obliged and got out my phone to text Vwaire of my departure.

“What was that about?” I asked looking up from my phone once my message was sent.

The Slave Master had his arm leaned against the door of the car and he sat deep in thought.

“Answer me” I yelled startling him.

“What was that about?” I asked again.

He faced me with a hard stare “I have no idea what you are talking about”

“What? We both know what I’m talking about, don’t even play dumb here!”

The Slave Master didn’t waver in his gaze and stared at me long and hard. I stared back, not breaking eye contact. Then he turned away from me to look out the window.

I groaned knowing that I’d hit a brick wall with him again. This man was just impenetrable and impossible and… I could think of a gazillion other adjectives to describe him, but there was no point.

As soon as we got to the house I stormed out of the car right up to my room and worked on calming myself down.

I looked up as my phone started ringing from my purse on my bed where I’d discarded it. I rushed to get it “Hello”

“Brino” Bruno said

“Yeah it’s me, what’s up?”

“I’m fine. What’s the name of your Slave Master?”

“Why do you need it?”

“Brino answer me”

“Damiloju erm… er… I can’t remember his surname”

“Think Brino, think”

“Erm… Why is this even important!” I finally said after I came up short.

“I need it for something” Bruno said cryptically.

“Erm, it’s a compound name, um… I know his father is into oil sha and his name is Damola or so”

“Don’t worry, I’ll find it out. Thanks for your help” he said

“So will you actually tell me what this is about?” I asked.

“Not yet” he replied. “I’ll get back to you later. Don’t worry”

“Alright” I sighed as he hung up.

__________

So that they will not say that I didn’t post. I’m bored this night, I’m sorry.

<<EXP #1.22

>>EXP #1.24

👑 Àyànfé

Standard

Leave a Reply

